10 Reasons Why I Love Traveling

Hi, everyone!

I have wanted to write a post about this topic ever since my last trip to Nice. I got the idea while I was sitting on the plane and reading a book. It seemed like something that would be quite fascinating to talk about here.

So, I’m pretty sure that most of the people love traveling – it’s no surprise, but my fascination starts already with the journey to the final destination. I even enjoy those exhausting hours of waiting at the airport. So without further or do, let’s get to the points!

1. Breaking the Routine

One of the main reasons why I love traveling is the chance to break from everyday routine and do something different. The sense of freedom that I get is so overwhelmingly good. It’s even better then the travel is during the study period, as the feeling is even stronger. Plus it also helps me to keep sane, because sometimes the routine can get pretty tiring.

2. Airport’s Atmosphere

For some weird reason, I have always enjoyed the atmosphere in the airports. I find it calming, even if there’s like thousands of people running around to catch their flights or noisy people at the eating places – I just generally don’t care. I like watching people in the airport and guessing the stories behind their travels. I can’t leave out the fact that I enjoy shopping at the duty-free shops and other stores at the airport. And nothing can be more fascinating than sitting at a good coffee place with a cup of iced Americano while watching the people pass by.

3. Cultural Diversity

Another odd thing that I enjoy about airports is the cultural diversity. It’s so alluring to see so many culturally different people at the same place. In Estonia, the cultural diversity isn’t as noticeable as in the other countries – so the airport’s environment is completely different from the one that I used to. I love seeing people from all around the world, and I enjoy learning their customs. I find the differences interesting, and while I’m traveling, I use the opportunity to notice these contrasts between the cultures.

IMG_6189.JPG

4. Plane Flights

I love traveling by plane! Even if the journey is long and exhausting — still, I enjoy it. I find it amazing to be able to travel in such heights! I’m grateful for the opportunity to get to travel by plane. I also like the calmness of the cabin. I only get frustrated then there’s a loud child near me or some noisy passengers, but even then I try my best to ignore them, and get the finest out of my flight.

5. Discovering New Destinations

There’s nothing better about traveling than having a chance to encounter new places. I have always been passionate about an opportunity to explore new destinations. It’s like I have this huge map in my head that marks all the locations that I been to during my lifetime. And I want to enclose as many of these places as possible. It’s actually comparable to my passion for books. Likewise, with the travels, I want to cover most of them during my lifespan.

GOPR1322.jpg

 

6. Encountering Different Customs

This point is basically the same as the 3rd one, but here I point out specifically to discovering the customs of the final arrival destination. It’s amazing actually how much of the other country’s culture you can cover by being part of their society — even if your stay is short. Yet, there’s always so much more left to discover about locals’ traditions. Therefore If I visit a new location, I try to incorporate as much time as possible to encountering the customs of the culture.

IMG_3574

7. The Cuisine

It’s fun to have something different in your diet. I have always valued other cuisines all around the world. While I’m on my trip, I aim to have as many authentic dishes as possible. In some cases, it’s hard, because of my dietary requirements. Mostly I love to incorporate loads of fruits if the travel destination is at some exotic place because Estonia doesn’t have as wide selection of fruit as some of the warmer destinations.

IMG_3476

8. Relaxing

Everyone loves to be pampered once in a while, and a vacation should involve some time dedicated to you. Whatever you decide to do — get a massage, nails done, or lay by the pool with your favorite book. Sometimes it’s just nice to have the time to think or try something new. Everybody finds calmness in their own way — you might even discover your new favorite hobby on your trip. So don’t feel obliged to be constantly on your feet. For instance, I use my time to relax by doing some of the local activities that require no effort — like meditation. Or I use the time to tan, read a book, or for a spa treatment (depends on what the location has to offer).

 

9. Shopping

Of course shopping! I love shopping, especially, then I travel. All the stores seem to have so much new and awesome items! I have always loved shopping, but I try to not to overshop by thinking if the item is something that I really need. I try to keep sane while I shop, but sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming, especially if I visit my favorite store in a new location. I also enjoy visiting some of the unique local shops, I try to buy most of my souvenirs from the locals to support the people who live there.

IMG_9039

 

10. Feeling Achieved

Everytime my vacation ends, I get sad, but at the same time, I have this strong feeling inside me. It’s the feeling of achieving something. I feel that by traveling, and discovering the culture that I have achieved something. It is one of the best feelings to get, and it leaves me feeling powerful. Sometimes it even helps me to relieve the sadness.

IMG_1802.JPG


Anyway, that’s all the points that I wanted to talk about in today’s post. There are probably more, but that’s what I came up with while I was writing this. Let me know why you enjoy traveling, and what is the most fascinating part of it. I’m eager to hear your feedback about my reasons as well.

5 thoughts on “10 Reasons Why I Love Traveling

  1. Such a great post, I love and agree with all of your points here. Traveling is one of the things I love the most, I love discovering new places and cultures and exploring the world, there is just so much to see and do, it’s wonderful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

